The 16 teams who will be playing in the 2023 Netball World Cup have been confirmed. This follows the conclusion of the final zonal qualifying event, the Americas, where Trinidad & Tobago and Barbados earned the right to be in Cape Town next year.

The 16 teams on their way to Cape Town: South Africa, Australia, Barbados, England, Fiji, Jamaica, Malawi, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, Wales, Zimbabwe

Of the top 16-ranked countries in the world, Northern Ireland (No12) and Cook Islands (No16), didn’t qualify, while Sri Lanka (No19) and Singapore (No34) did.

Current world rankings are:
(Q) = World Cup qualifying

1 Australia (Q) 
2 Jamaica (Q) 
3 New Zealand (Q) 
4 England (Q) 
5 South Africa (Q) 
6 Uganda (Q) 
7 Malawi (Q) 
8 Wales (Q) 
9 Tonga (Q) 
10 Scotland (Q) 
11 Trinidad & Tobago (Q) 

12 Northern Ireland
13 Zimbabwe (Q) 
14 Barbados (Q) 
15 Fiji (Q) 
16 Cook Islands
17 Zambia
18 Samoa
19 Sri Lanka (Q) 
20 Grenada 

34 Singapore (Q)

Copyright Netball World Cup 2023